School Governors

The governing body of Netherton Moss Primary School plays a crucial role in the life and work of our school.  Governors make decisions about many aspects of the school, including the curriculum, staffing and finance.

The governing body consists of members of staff and parents, as well as representatives from Sefton Education Authority and the local community.

Netherton Moss Primary Governing Body 2015/16

Headteacher: Mrs F Wood

Chairperson: Mrs H Lyall         Vice-Chairperson: Mr C Young

Clerk to the Governors: Mrs J Rogers

Name Category Date AppointedAppointed by Term of OfficeRoles and Committees
Mrs Fiona WoodHeadteacher01/09/2010Governing BodyN/AHeadteacher
Mr Thomas ArmesCo-opted01/04/2015Governing Body4 yearsFinance, SFVS
Ms Nicola BradleyParent01/12/2015Parents4 years
Mr David HirdStaff01/09/2015Staff4 yearsFinance
Mrs Jacqueline HughesParent01/06/2015Parents4 yearsPay and Staffing
Mrs Hilary LyallCo-opted01/09/2013Governing Body4 yearsChair, Finance, Pay and Staffing (Chair), Curriculum (Chair)
Mrs Janice SharpCo-opted01/04/2015Governing Body4 years
Mr Christopher YoungParent17/06/2014Parents4 yearsVice-chair, Pay and Staffing, Curriculum
Ms Helen ThackrayLocal Authority20/06/2016Governing Body4 Years

Former Governors 2014/15

Name Category Date AppointedAppointed byTerm of OfficeStood Down
Mrs Jayne JonesParent01/01/2010Parents4 years31/07/2015
Cllr Mark DowdLocal Authority08/09/2011Local Authority4 years31/07/2015
Ms Pauline GlenvilleStaff30/09/2008Staff4 years31/07/2015


Curriculum Finance Pay and Staffing Schools Financial
Value Standard
Mrs Fiona WoodMrs Fiona WoodMrs Fiona WoodMrs Fiona Wood
Mrs Hilary LyallMrs Hilary LyallMrs Hilary LyallMr Thomas Armes
Mrs Sandra AughtonMr Steven DevineMrs Jacqueline HughesMr Steven Devine
Mr Christopher YoungMr David HirdMr Christopher Young
Mr Thomas Armes

Register of Interests

Name of GovernorDeclared Interest
Mrs Hilary LyallCo-ordinator of School Direct programme for Horizon
Mr Anthony HirdRelated to a member of staff

 Attendance Register 2014/15

Name of GovernorScheduled MeetingsMeetings AttendedApologies AcceptedAbsent
Mrs Fiona Wood111100
Mr Thomas Armes7700
Mr Steven Devine7322
Cllr Mark Dowd8080
Mr Anthony Hird4130
Ms Pauline Glenville4400
Mrs Jacqueline Hughes1100
Mrs Jayne Jones6420
Mrs Hilary Lyall101000
Ms Janice Sharp4400
Mr Christopher Young6510

Netherton Moss thanks all the governors for the time they dedicate to the school.